autism/vaccine trials

The hot in-depth dissection of and commentary on the trial transcripts is going on over at Autism Diva‘s blog. I encourage you to check it out, though you may want to start back in the archives when the trial began.

She also links to this New Scientist article that brings to light some of the shadiness going on behind it.

2 Responses to autism/vaccine trials

  1. Michael Cohn says:

    Thanks for the New Scientist link. It also addresses the risks of chelation therapy, which I hadn’t heard about before. For a long time I’d been wondering whether it wouldn’t be a good idea for me to start taking a bunch of EDTA. You know, just in case.

    (it looks like a lot of the potential dangers relate to trapping metal ions that are supposed to be in the body — principally calcium. I’ll bet there’s a way around that… although I’m not actually going to test on myself.)

  2. resonance says:

    yeah, don’t do chelation therapy. I hear it’s no fun.

Leave a Reply

